A day in the life

By Shelling

Simple pleasures

The people who lived here before me had the good taste to plant some real peppermint in the garden. I can honestly say there are not many days during summer without me having a cup of peppermint tea. With honey, if I want to spoil myself.

I met up with one of my students in town today for lunch. We have been working together in my class for two years now and we've become very good friends. This evening he leaves for Gotland in the baltic sea where he's starting his after-school life. He's invited me to visit whenever I want.

I'm so grateful to have met him, and so many other students over the years, who gets "under my skin", teach me new things about life and help me realise what a great job I've had. 
Friends are the only lasting value of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.