Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The garden

Posting another picture of the flame tree right outside our window. This is taken from the landing window and shows a bit more of the garden. I can't believe how bright the sun is at the moment. Even three and a half hours from noon, the camera is struggling with the light!

I drove G to work and then called in at my friend Veena. She has a cat with an eye injury that I noticed when I was editing the pictures I'd taken last Thursday. Her cat, Cooper, gets into a lot of fights, so often has war wounds. I know that the Lavylites spray we were introduced to last year by Patrick can help, so I took her some bottles. Cooper wasn't there to spray on, but I did hear later that there was an improvement right away.

I picked G up and we came straight home for lunch. The Salvation Army meeting in the evening was in Mirdif. Tonight, we learnt about the history and ethos of the movement. It was fascinating.

And I am all caught up now with my Blips! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.