Me and my shadow....

....well, technically it's MAE and her shadow, though in a broader sense, Mae's MY shadow today too! We've had a full day & it's only 4 p.m. Jennie was invited to a birthday celebration in Chicago, so asked me weeks ago if I'd mind spending all day with Mae, which of course I don't. So this morning Mae & I left at 9:20 for her soccer practice, which lasted an hour. Stopped at the store on the way home to pick up a couple things we needed, then headed home. Went for a walk to the park so she could swing for awhile, then back home and did some weeding, then she asked grandpa if she could draw with the chalk on the driveway. I went in to make some lunch for us & after we'd eaten we watched 2 episodes of Doc McStuffins, coloring while we watched, and next thing I knew she was out cold on the couch! She naps at DayCare so I figured she could use the nap--she's been sleeping for an hour and a half & I kind of wish I'd laid down too, as I'm pooped!! At least I'll sleep good tonight! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.