A Lovely Moment......

...Out on the deck in the afternoon sun with the boy and the furry beasties. Beetle was eating his dinner that is why he is not bombing the photo...and being his usual jealous head. But how cute are these two....that cat is a saint and loves that boy to bits.

I have been madly catching up with things on the new computer.......Im sooo loving the speed.

the other morning I got a notification that I won something from a photo comp I didn't even know I entered (only a small thing but it was nice anyway) then the next day I found out that one of my images made front cover of the digital Arts magazine...pretty chuffed about that.

I cannot but help ...still...but put a painterly render on everything....(I do have to add here that it isn't just plonking a render on the top ...there is a lot of trial and error and often times a lot of revisiting to get it just right...if i'm lucky)........I know its not everyones cup of tea but it certainly is mine at the moment...I am enjoying the exploration and what it can do to images.....Im sure the passion will pass at some time but for now....its what is blowing my hair back.

“Owners of dogs will have noticed that, if you provide them with food and water and shelter and affection, they will think you are god. Whereas owners of cats are compelled to realize that, if you provide them with food and water and shelter and affection, they draw the conclusion that they are gods.”
Christopher Hitchens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.