Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Check

This wasn't what I thought I was going to post when I woke up but the day turned sideways early and it seemed to fit.  So I give you the readout of my EKG/ECG as proof that I had a CHECKup.  The nephrologist is still unhappy with the diastolic (lower) number of my blood pressure.  Before making medication changes, she needed to take cardiac precautions.

On a happier note, I met Carolina at Madera Canyon.  It's the first time we've met.  I never knew her daughter lived so close to me and vice versa but when we realized, we vowed to get together.  We met at Madera Canyon and stayed for hours.  She is in the first extra and my friend, the coatimundi came out just as we were leaving, which gave us a reason to hang a little longer.  He's also an extra.

Last one of the series HOW TO START A FIGHT!

My wife was standing nude, looking in the bedroom mirror. She was not happy with what she saw and said to me, “I feel horrible; I look old, fat and ugly. I really need you to pay me a compliment.’

I replied, “Your eyesight’s darn near perfect.”

And that’s how the fight started…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.