Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Spring Visitor

I'm a day behind so this is Sunday's shot of a female Hooded oriole, the first one I've gotten this season.  I do have a pretty decent idea of what I want to do for the mono Monday theme of CHECK, but I can't take the photo until later in the day.  Holy cow, it's a much harder theme than I expected!  That will result in most of you not seeing my MM entry until (your) Tuesday. During DST, it's like I'm in the U.S. Pacific time zone.  During Standard time, I'm in the Mountain time zone.  Arizona is one of two states (Hawaii is the other) that doesn't participate in daylight savings time.

Oh, and all you Londoners/Brits...please enjoy the company of our jack@$$ president. 

Anyhoo, I only have two jokes in my current series left so I'll save what I think is the better of them for last (Monday).

HOW TO START A FIGHT!

My wife sat down next to me as I was flipping channels.
She asked, “What’s on TV?”
I said, “Dust.”

And that’s how the fight started…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.