Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Creative Landscaping

I don't believe that there's a single property in our town that doesn't have one of these water line access plates near the street.  In many cases, you can tell if there's a water line break because the water will be gushing out of it.  One of the homeowners in my neighborhood got a little too creative.  I suspect they were thinking that if they put the rocks around it may be less visible but for me it was just the opposite: it highlighted it.  Honestly, how silly!!!

Lovely morning for a walk but by 10:00 the temperature was already 90°/32°  (yesterday it reached 98°/37°).  All things considered, it was the mildest May since I've been in Arizona.  Changes in the mid-Pacific temperatures are causing meteorologists to predict a late monsoon.  It official begins on 15 June but rarely begins to rain until the 4th of July.  Probably won't this year.  It snowed three times in southern Arizona this winter and no real prediction of rain until the end of July.  It isn't a change in weather.  Say it together: It's C- - - - - - C- - - - -!!!

HOW TO START A FIGHT!
My wife and I were sitting at a table at her high school reunion, and she kept staring at a drunken man swigging his drink as he sat alone at a nearby table.

I asked her, “Do you know him?” “Yes”, she sighed, “He’s my old boyfriend. I understand he took to drinking right after we split up those many years ago, and I hear he hasn’t been sober since.”

“My God!” I said, “Who would think a person could go on celebrating that long?”

And that’s how the fight started…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.