Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I was lucky enough to catch this lone cactus flower outside of the doctor's office (where else would I be?)  I'm not sure what species of prickly pear it is but it's awfully pretty.

I took Mom to the neurologist this afternoon.  He treats her for her memory problems.  In the past, her diagnosis was advanced dementia and  somehow I have been able to deal with that.  Today was the first time he came out flatly and told her she has Alzheimer's.  I don't know why the difference in terminology is so upsetting to me but it is.  It's a shock to my system.  I guess I have been in a semi-state of denial.  He prescribed an additional medication and the tritration pack for just the first three weeks costs over $500.  I don't see that happening.  My heart is broken. 

Sorry, just not in the mood to post a joke tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.