Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Impromptu

I was out for a walk after a sudden drop in temperature when these two men saw me with my camera and shouted out, "Hey, take our picture!"  Okay, snap. I thought it would make a decent impromptu photo for mono Monday.

I have a rhetorical question:  Is there any other place in the world that governs by Tweet?  Our governor declared a state-wide 8 pm curfew through 8 June via tweet. It was completely devoid of details.  While there was some damage done in the cities of Phoenix and Tucson the AP headline was Phoenix, Tucson downtown protests appear largely peaceful.

The best tweets I saw in response were:

Replying to @dougducey
Does this mean I can’t walk my dog at 10 p.m.
Reply to above:
Apparently, Heat Stroke hours only, you know for safety.

In other, but related AZ news, yesterday we had the highest one day increase in CoVid-19 cases: 950.  But this same governor has opened up the state, largely to placate DJT.

Hmm...lives vs property?  It appears clear which the former CEO of Stone Cold Creamery prioritizes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.