Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Confrontation

There was no way I could pick just one of these photos between a fledged cardinal and house finch. Observe these shots in this order:
1. top left
2. top right
3. bottom left
4. bottom right
At first I thought they were playing nice and sharing but after getting them on the computer, I realized it was more of a confrontation. I was laughing so hard I had to stop shooting so I don't remember who won.
EDIT:  I put all four individual shots in the extras.

A friend and I went to see the documentary "RBG".  It was sensational. Names like Abzug and Steinem often come to mind when thinking about the struggle for equal rights. Ruth Bader Ginsburg was more instrumental in gaining rights for women in the 70's and 80's than any other person.  It was also a wonderful love story between the man she met at college and was married to until his death in 2010.  Totally apolitical, it's an absolute must-see film for every American (and other) woman  - and man. 

Thanks for all of the comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's Hooded oriole mama and yun'guns!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.