Going Home

All things must come to an end I guess, and our short break in the Dordogne, celebrating in grand style the marriage of Emma and Andy, finished today with the flight back from a lovely sunny Bergerac, to a chilled, rainy BIrmingham.

I've just realised I've spent the last few days in France and not mentioned Brexit once, though I did manage to get a little dig in my father-of-the-bride speech!

Before the taxi came to whisk us off to the airport I had a quick wander round the garden with the camera.  I saw this butterfly fluttering around a bush and waited for it to land, which it did frequently but only for a second or two at a time.

I'm not sure, in fact I categorically don't know, what type of butterfly it is, but I'm sure someone can enlighten me.

So back to the UK and the tennis from Paris where Konta played Sloane Stephens in the quarter final in the French Open at Roland Garros....and won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.