If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Aerobatics.

Sunday!  So no Lodge to deal with I had the whole day at the show.  I broke it up by spending time on the stand with Clickychick and "The Mate " and then spending a period wandering round seeing the sight.  From my point of view it doesn't quite have the attraction of an Agricultural show, lacking the cattle lines, sheep pens etc.

However the rare breeds tent, with its many breeds of sheep etc and the discover farming tent also with animals kept my interest for a good while.  While I was on one of my wanders I heard the motor bikes warming up for another display.  Before the crowds were drawn to the ring I grabbed a suitable spot with a good view.  Yesterday my shots didn't have any scale to them, I got some good shots of the bikes doing the acrobatics. However as the bikes filled the frame you couldn't tell how high off the ground they were.  For the record they were at the peak of the flight about 40 ft (12 m) in the air and covering about 20 yards (18 m) distance.

My earlier shots were like this one of Clickychick's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.