Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Romantic clematis

Back into the garden for a blip tonight, using the long lens again. I like the results. This clematis climbs up a yew and looks wonderful against the dark green. The first flowers are low down and seen against a grassy background.

Today was the day that another set of workmen came: the joiner and his mate. They reconstructed the wardrobe in Mum's bedroom, give or take the odd scratch (which needs to be sorted).

It was a day of banging, clattering, sighing and grunting, but they made a good job of it.

Tomorrow I'm off to the Forgotten Lands folk festival with my cameras, cards, batteries, umbrellas, rainproof gear and wellies. The forecast is very wet and it has already rained a lot this week. I fear the field will already be waterlogged. 

(Repeat after me: It will be fun.)

I did a lot of chasing up at the RVI today. Mum had her tests 5 weeks ago tomorrow. We were told the results would be available after 2 weeks. I've been nudging and prodding to get them through. I now know that they were a week late leaving Neurophysiology but that is more than 2 weeks ago. The letter to Mum is in the post, but that is outsourced so the secretary had no idea how long it would take to arrive. I phoned the surgery and was able to speak to one of the GPs. They had the letter. 

Disappointingly it shows that Mum does not have myaesthenia gravis. This is not a nice diagnosis, but there is treatment. They think she has muscle weakness of unknown cause. We need to assimilate this and then move forwards which is not always easy.

I must finish piling waterproofs into my car..........

See you on the other side. There is unlikely to be a phone signal where I'm going and I'm not sure about wifi at the B & B. Think of me in my own miniature version of Glastonbury!!

PS I bought a new bin for the kitchen. It is cream and looks lovely. It's also automatic - which means it opens whenever you walk near it. Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.