Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What big paws you have!

Here is Daisy providing an emergency iPad blip for today.

Mark, the electrician, came today. We now have a new fuse box, new hall lights, new door bel and a replacement microwave fitted. He ran up and downstairs throughout the morning.

It was a busy day with Elaine and Sara both here over lunchtime. Sara finished painting in the pantry for me.

I kept on tidying up and feel as though I achieved very little today.

Tonight I went to the RSC live production of The Taming of The Shrew, beamed across the country to cinemas. This new version involved all the male parts being taken by women and vice versa. This is one of my least favourite Shakespeare plays and I didn’t like it any better after tonight. The production was classy. The woman next to me did not know the story but said she felt it was more shocking with the role reversal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.