Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The garden in the rain

Arth has been in a sulk for most of the day. We went to see the orthopaedic surgeon this morning for a check up. I'm concerned because progress seems to have halted. The surgeon thinks I will need an operation to resurface the patella. I had hoped he would do this at the time of the knee replacement........

I've decided to see him again in 3 months and hope for further improvement in that time. The prospect of another knee operation does not fill me with joy; however, I may need to have it.

I managed a quick visit to the tip before the hospital. It's always quite satisfying to empty the boot into the different containers.

This afternoon I continued to sort kitchen things and I started to prepare and pack camera equipment for next weekend's Forgotten Lands folk festival. It is in a field and it has been raining nearly every day for a week now. I think that wellies and waterproofs will be essential. I'm glad I won't be camping.

Tonight I went to see The Death Show, a two handed drama by young women who say they are afraid of death. It was a brave thing to tackle this subject and they did well in many respects.

Geoff and Sandy were there so we had a quick drink after the show and a much overdue catch-up.

I decided to photograph in the garden this afternoon. It started to rain and was quite dark. This meant that the colours looked supersaturated. I love the detail in these irises. For a change I used a long lens instead of the close up and enjoyed the results.

Missing the boys who are in a postal depot somewhere right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.