Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lord of the village

We had wild and windy weather, with intermittent heavy showers all day. I stayed inside and "enjoyed" the odd bit of housework, dusting and hoovering. The washing machine and the dishwasher went on and so on.

I had slept very fitfully last night - too hot perhaps? This afternoon I just had to go to sleep and then felt better.

Lesley came over with a cucumber plant for Margaret across the road. Lesley and Steve had a socially distanced plant sale at their house on Saturday and raised lots of money for Hexham Abbey. A few plants were left over.

I made toad in the hole - actually I nearly cremated the toad in the hole - but it tasted OK and we enjoyed it.

My walk was not until this evening. I went from home, down to Chollerford and along the river. The birds were very competitive tonight. It was beautiful to be there, but not completely peaceful. I saw this fine fellow in the village and managed to capture detail in his beak and eye from below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.