Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Papillon

This tiny dog lives with S in our village. I passed the garden today and, unusually, the dog was sitting alone. It was too cold for anyone to be sitting out really.

I read on the internet that this breed is easy to train and does not shed hugely, but hates to be left alone.

It was grey and cold for most of the day. I did a few housework type tasks. They included using the automatic cleaner in my oven for the first time. It is on for two hours and burns all the debris down to dust. You still have the shelves to clean yourself and the door and the seals. I'm not convinced it was worth the heat and the electricity. (I'm expecting my monthly bill to go up as a result!)

I walked to Chollerford and back in the late afternoon. It's just 1.5 miles or so but was enough.

My photo group has been set the challenge of producing a triptych for Saturday. Yesterday it was our favourite colour print, so that was easy. The triptych presents more of a challenge. Any advice out there (or is that cheating)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.