Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Which umbellifer is this?

I need help to identify this one. I do quite well in the Spring, but when more umbellifers appear, I'm struggling. Is this hemlock water dropwort? I found it in Acomb woods when I went to see the progress of the Martagon lilies. I can report that the latter are still in bud. How long can it take??

This morning was the Zoom meeting for the Tynedale Photo Group. We had all enjoyed Saturday when we showed our favourite colour images on our Facebook group. It was terrific. This morning we heard how everyone is having socially distanced get togethers with friends and families, except me of course. Some have families who are far away and can't see them.

I cleaned my lounge and did a bit of general hoovering around to make the place look tidy.

Julie has bought masks for me and will bring them over on  Wednesday, so that will be very nice. Let's hope for fine weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.