Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bikes to Bits

I was in Newcastle today so the car could have a pre-MOT check. That's a new one to me. The MOT is due at the end of July, but if it was today, it would pass.

My car is 3 years old and - shock horror - has only 14,100 miles on the clock. Should I buy a new one and trade it in at this stage?? Difficult. Will they give me a good deal if I do? Probably not. I'll think about it. Skoda don't do hybrid cars except in their large models. The Karoq suits us. It is comfortable and has a boot that takes a wheelchair. Decisions.

While the car was being inspected, I wandered towards the city. I found myself in a run down area with a large demolished building near the railway track. Back on the road, I spotted this sign. The cyclist chose to ride through just as I had the camera up to my face. I don't suppose he wants anyone to take his bike to bits!

I have found a short walking holiday in August and I'm waiting to hear if Mum's favourite carer is free to come then. It was an example of where speaking (via a chat line) to someone worked better than using the website. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.