Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Today’s walk

17 of us gathered for the Intermediate Walk from Gunnerton, despite the weather forecast.

We had a pretty good day. I organised an early coffee and early lunch while it was dry. The rain started during lunch and was heavy but quite brief.

The sun came out and we had showers. I managed to take a tumble in the woods and did quite a spectacular roll over. (Henry said it was a back flip somersault but he may have exaggerated!). I have bruised one arm so got off lightly.

Since I was the only one who knew the route, I think the others were pleased that I was able to continue!!

It is Maureen and Brian’s 20th wedding anniversary today. They can’t walk with us any more and we miss them every week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.