Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Astrantia in our garden

I love astrantias and have often blipped them in the past. Today I noticed that the first buds are opening and I was drawn to the intensity of the patterns on the petals.

I've been at home and aimed to sort out quite a few things at my desk. In the event, my time was taken up organising my travel for a walking holiday in the Scillies in September.

When I originally booked the holiday, I did not think through the implication of the distance. A while ago, I decided to come and go on the sleeper to and from Penzance. Today I tried to book the tickets.

I won't bore you with all the problems. The bottom line is that there is no sleeper on Saturday nights, when I need to return.

Back to a very complicated drawing board. In the end, I will fly from the Scillies to Newquay, spend a night then fly to Newcastle the next day. If I had known this, I could have booked to fly south too. Never mind, the journeys will be "interesting"

I managed to renew my travel insurance too, but several other tasks were untouched.

Thank you all for your concern yesterday after I fell in the woods. I seem to have no ill effects today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.