Kipsie

By Kipsie

I'm only collecting blue

with a smidgeon of red, coz you should always have a splash of red, or so I've read.
Another early start, coffee fix, walkabout. Another garden, another gardener, 2 more cues. I SEERIOUSLY NEED TO FIND A CIDER MAKER. The cues went into the hotel kitchen. A lovely walk, did'nt find the restaurant I was hoping to come upon BUT I have Google maps, so no need now I know the name, BUT this evening the English owner of the hotel where we are staying recommended a restaurant within walking distance. WOW! ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ I've found fab
Turkish mezes. I'm sold. 5 minutes walk from our hotel, but if I had'nt gone walkabout this morning I would not have met my gardening friend. EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON. I really believe that.
Which brings me back to my collection of "things". I was spoiled for choice with today's blip, but having started reading this book which I picked up in the hotel, having read the two books I brought with me, I can actually relate to this book. Okay, most of my collections are mediocre in comparison, & I decided on day 2 that I should restrict my collection to blue, having a 20kg weight limit WAS in the back of my mind, but I'm sure I could create a story around some of my finds. Loving the book BTW. Had a few chuckles while reading, and only a third of the way through.
Silly or stupid? I'm not sure. I just cannot NOT speak to people that I share a passion with. I cannot pass stuff littered on the streets without picking it up. Someone has even based a book on collecting stuff, and I'm not talking Miller's antiques go to.
Thanks to, sorry Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.