Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

At the end of the festival

There was heavy rain overnight and the fields were even more sodden this morning. A local farmer turned up with his tractor and there were a couple of land rovers on hand, all ready to pull cars and campervans out of the mud. By 1130 the site was cleared.

The volunteers were busy all morning taking down whatever they put up on Friday. We had lunch together and then a final photo before going our separate ways. 

The wash up meeting included lots of good thoughts about improvements for next year. Everyone is ready to return.

I had a blast, but I am very tired now. Tonight I had edited a set of images to go to the local press, hoping they will run an article about the festival.

What a great way to spend a weekend. 

We were asked to think of something we had learned. I said that I could not be in two places at once, so need more help next year. Also I now know that full winter waterproofs, plus blankets, would have helped. I did not have the latter and regretted it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.