Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Thank you

Todays' blip is an attempt to say thank you for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my milestone yesterday.  I ended the day feeling completely overwhelmed by the messages and feeling oh so lucky to be part of such a kind and supportive community.  Thank you!

But the calligraphy - for those unwise enough to think it might be mine, no, I don't have a calligraphic bone in my body.  Because the day started wet I decided to go to the new Kings and Scribes exhibition in the Cathedral.  It's something they've been working towards for a long time, all through the extensive Heritage Lottery-funded restoration of the building's fabric over the last 5 years.  And it is rather wonderful (though less good if you don't have the right specs with you as the lighting's very dim.  Like me.  Dhurr!).

Anyway, while there it did occur to me that maybe the Cathedral's calligraphy desk just might write out something to order.  And here it is.  Hope you like it!

Have a great Tuesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.