The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The road to nowhere

Caution: roadblocks ahead. Shot from the bus in the somewhat rainy hinterland between Quedgeley and Gloucester.

I went to Gloucester for climbing, to meet Lea Anne.She'd brought two children with special needs, so we didn't get to do as much climbing as usual, because we had to support them. Turned out that I already knew the boy, from youth club.

Even so, I was amazed to complete two climbs that I hadn't been able to manage last week. Progress.

This Tuesday at nursery was easier than last week. Phew. But a lady whose husband used to volunteer for the nursery dropped off a large donation for us, following his recent death. When I opened the envelope, not knowing what it was, and found it full of money, I shed a few tears. The children adored him, and used to climb all over him. Although he was elderly, he never complained. I must write a personal letter of thanks, and I'm sure the school will write officially too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.