Capital adventures

By marchmont

Snow in summer

And it almost feels cold enough! After yesterday's (almost) summer day, back to 'normal'.

An odd day. I woke early and wrote my Board paper in bed. Then to Central Library for a talk that could have been so much better. But I did get other information that I needed.

Home to put some sparkle on this morning's work and a few more mundane things, including an email conversation with my lawyer about yesterday's discovery.

J phoned just before I went back down the town for an ACOSVO event so drove. Small turnout but some good discussions in a beautiful New Town salon. There were also nice sandwiches.

Bed early: cool, windy and gloomy outside. The new puppy 2 doors down is called Summer. That may be the closest I get to it this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.