Capital adventures

By marchmont

Dreich and drenched

Or drenched and dreich?  I got wet today.  The first time was by design, in Gracemount Pool before 8.  The second?  I was out to Longniddry to join the walkers to Gullane.  It stayed dry for about 30 minutes and then we were walking into wind and rain.  Piriformis didn't like it and when we got to the Gosford Bothy 2 of us baled.  Had a very convivial lunch and long chat with fellow walker, A.

Then a drive back to Edinburgh with driving rain and flooded roads. I popped in past the Manor and met a soggy mum getting off the bus.  On the way out sussed it out for a possible ramp, thinking ahead. 

I've been home since late afternoon, home with the lights and heating on.  Finished off doing some things I started on Saturday.  B of S  asked me the same questions that I 'failed' on Saturday.  Today I 'passed'.  There is no logic to that. 

Today's photos - a ramp, a Molly (to send to R in Canada) and a soggy back garden.  Molly is the most charming. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.