Beach Hut Poppies

I met up with my Wednesday friends for a beachside walk and a good catch up - we have all three been on holiday since we last met, so there was lots of catching up to do..... not that we ever run out of conversation during our Wednesday meet ups!

My blip is of a surprise patch of poppies growing in front of some beach huts. They made a great display and I was keen to blip them as I have yet to find a field of poppies.

Then we walked up into Westbourne for a leisurely lunch - I had a halloumi and sweetcorn pancake with black beans, avocado, tomato salsa and a poached egg - delicious! 

Unfortunately, by the time we came out again, it was raining pretty steadily, so we got pretty wet on the walk back to our cars.... not really a big problem - I love the smell of the rain.

Home at the end of the afternoon to pick up a friend's birthday present and drop it round to her. It was lovely to have a bit of a catch up - it's ages since the last time!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

My Third

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's super-cute coots!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.