My Sea of Iris

Dear Diary,

Slow in starting, the Iris is now a lovely blue sea of blooms next to the potting shed right now.  I went out to photograph them and walk into a sea of dragonflies!  Oh, how I love their appearance each year.  They were patrolling the field in large numbers.  That is the end of the blackflies, although they weren't that bad this year.  The dragonflies will be making a feast of the mosquitos now.  Eat up little friends!

Yesterday, I booked my trip to go to Israel next year.  It has always been on my bucket list and I thought, why not!  I've always wanted to see Jerusalem and the Dead Sea as well as the highlights of the Holy Land.  It is a small group tour and they take care of absolutely everything so I'll just be able to enjoy the experience and not worry about a thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.