The narrow pathway

No symbolic meaning at all. Just a photograph I took in the pouring rain this morning, walking into the park on my way to work. It was a pleasant walk, and the second half was enlivened by phone call with L. I had intended to take note of whether Leith Street had reopened to traffic, but when I got to the top of North Bridge I realised I hadn't even thought about it on the way up. However, coming back on the bus tonight it was obvious it had.... And thank goodness by then it had stopped raining. However, we've yet to see the sun since our return. It does, allegedly, exist.

Anyway....the first workers have arrived this morning to start fixing our hall floor, although there was bad news about some aspects of the reinstatement which will be suboptimal. I just need not to think about it. I'll be glad when it is finished. The place is so dusty and badly needs a thorough clean.

I've felt generally brighter and more productive today, despite the generally dull weather. I had a nice chat with various people at work, and got on with some administrivia. I slept well last night, but this evening I'm tired again, so I think there's a bit more catching up to be done before I'm on top form again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.