Kipsie

By Kipsie

My "Go to" beach dress

puts a smile on my face each time I wear it. I bought it in a charity shop 2 years ago for £1.50, getting an extra couple of years of wear n tear. In fact, looking through my holiday wardrobe, 3/4 of it is secondhand, & I know where I bought every item. Tonight I'm wearing shorts from an animal rescue charity shop that I came across in Coin, Spain, last year. My top from a charity shop in South Molton. I don't go looking for charity shops, oh no, I haven't bought the the UK Secondhand/ Charity Handbook, these items just jump out at me when I go walkabout. I hate shopping for clothes.
So, last day of our holiday in Turkey & boy was it hot. It's going to be 4c colder tomorrow apparently making it a balmy 31c. More than hot enough for me so I'm quite happy to be leaving. I've read 4 books, Jojo Moyles certainly knows how to bring a tear to your eye. I could'nt read the last chapter on the beach as it was so emotional. Apart from the tissue episode, lol, feel totally chilled & ready for my next dog (Milly) / housesit which starts on Sunday. Had a delicious dinner tonight. Charcoal grilled garlic prawns, hubby was more than happy. He chose the restaurant, & enjoyed the meal so that was a good result. He's not a fan of mezes, whereas I could sit all day picking away with some good freshly baked flat bread. I've got a feeling we'll be coming back. Meanwhile I've got to go pack the case. I've got a few bits to squeeze, plant cuttings, the "bitz" I've collected on my walkabouts, plus a lovely collection of bottle tops that the boys in the bar have been saving for me plus the market/ supermarket purchases including the olive oil soap I thought was a chunk of hard cheese. Hey ho!!! At least it never made the pizza topping.
Thanks to anni/ BikeBear for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.