13th century Holy Trinity chuch, Buckfast.

Now just ruins, after an arson attack in July 1992. The architectural remains deserve another look, but yesterday's visit was purely by chance.  It transpires that my great great grandfather is buried somewhere in the graveyard that surrounds the church, the records destroyed during the fire. I went to do a bit of gardening for Mum yesterday morning, stopped for  coffee & relayed the story of Saturdays catch up with the Maids, that's when I found out. There are many graves, I wonder what the chances of me finding his grave would be. A winter project perhaps.

A late afternoon SDing drink with friends who are moving to North Wales in the next couple of weeks, then home for dinner. Homegrown potatoes, whole baby carrots, broad beans, & fresh mint, with lamb. Delicious! The first of hopefully many tasty rewards from the plot.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.