SILLY SATURDAY - HOW MANY DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS?

I had to go into town this morning so took the opportunity to have a wander round Debenhams before that goes the way of many other shops in our town centre;  there was nothing that caught my eye until I got up to the top floor and then this “silly” sight caught my eye. It’s not even halfway through the year and yet we have “Team Rudolph” on the shelves already. How very silly!!  Of course, I did rearrange them a little, but you all know me by now and there was no-one around, so I could do it to my heart's content!

I apologise for not commenting last evening, but was visiting my mother who was taken into hospital after a suspected heart attack. I’ve just been to visit her again - she is comfortable but is now on oxygen but doesn’t know how long she will be in there. 

Thank goodness for Costa in the atrium - I was able to tempt her with a hot chocolate and a pack of biscuits.  She told me that she had had nothing to eat from lunchtime yesterday and that her lunch today was not that good but I’ve told her she does need to eat, so at least I know she has something if her meal doesn't arrive tonight.

So folks, you only have 193 days until Christmas Day - so if you want to buy your Team Rudolph slippers, get yourself into the nearest Debenhams and soon!

“For Christmas this year, 
     try giving less;  
          start with less attitude. 
There’s more than enough of that in the world as it is – 
     and people will usually just give it back anyway!”
Anne Bristow

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for my collage yesterday - it was indeed a brilliant day.                                                                                                                         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.