Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Norah (again)

I decided I would go back and try another shot of the lighthouse at Norah Head.  I could also see if there were any whales.  The trouble with putting the drone up is that I don't like to annoy people so try and keep well away from where anyone might be.  In whale season that can be quite difficult as there aren't many places on the coast that are not full of people whale watching.    Anyway, no whales seen in this shot but quite a few when I went around a bit closer to the coast.  Well out again.

I met up with some of the therapy dog people and their dogs and we walked down the breakwall.  More dolphins and whales but no decent shots. 

It has come over a bit cloudy and if we are really lucky we might get some rain tomorrow.  Back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.