MONO MONDAY - SECTION

I had to go into town this morning, having bought two belts for Mr. HCB - and fortunately, they were both too big for him - so he was happy, although I wasn’t that thrilled having to take them back.

I also needed to take a couple of books back to the library so was “killing two birds with one stone”, as the saying goes.

I was waiting outside the library at about 9.50 when a van drew up, so I had a wander round it to see if I could use it for the MM challenge this week.  When I saw a man loading books into  crates, I thought I would take a chance and get a shot anyway.  

Looking at the bollard just next to the van I said, “Oh dear!” to which he responded, “I didn’t do it, honest!”  We exchanged a few more words, as you I do, and as he took his crates into the back door of the library and I realised that this shot would be perfect - it is someone taking library books from one “section” of the library to another.  

If you borrow a book from any library in our town, when you return it, you don’t necessarily have to take it back to the same "section" of the library - so job done for today’s challenge!

Whilst in the library, I went to speak to Darryl Moody, the Local Studies Librarian I interviewed a few weeks ago - now that my Street Challenge series has started going out on a Wednesday at about 2.30 p.m., Darryl said he had put a reminder on his phone so that he could listen to it.  He said he thought it was a worthwhile project and had been happy with our interview.

Thank you for all your kind comments and get well wishes for my Mother - hopefully I will find out later when she will be allowed to go home.

“When trouble strikes, 
     head to the library. 
You will either be able to solve the problem, 
     or simply have something to read 
          as the world crashes down around you.”
Lemony Snicket

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.