Mandala

This afternoon Lyn and I were up at the Yoga Tree, the studio where we go most weeks for an hour of gentle stretching. In the 15 months since I blipped Lesley-Anne, the owner of the Yoga Tree for #IWD 2018, she has moved the studio from its original premises. It's now a lovely two roomed space for all sorts of yoga and related activities. We were there to take some photographs for something we're doing next month. Watch this space for that.

This beautiful and quite big mandala is on the wall of one of the Yoga Tree rooms. I've been meaning to blip it for ages. I don't think it started life as a symbol of the universe but it has found its home here where it fits right in. In reality it is a rich brown colour but I've made it B&W to fit in with Mono Monday. The theme is 'section' and I've taken section to mean 'zone'. The Yoga Tree is a special, relaxing zone for our weekly practice. Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.