Tomatoes in waiting

My entry for Tiny Tuesday (they're not just tiny they're invisible). The optional theme is 'beauty is in the eye of the beholder'. Well to me these flowers are beautiful because of the promise they hold. The fact that I NEVER successfully grow tomatoes is immaterial. I don't have a greenhouse, polytunnel or conservatory so this plant is on the bathroom windowsill (yes I will wash them very thoroughly in the unlikely event of getting any fruit). The triumph of hope over experience. Thanks to loisbiz for hosting the challenge.

Out late (late for me anyway) with friends last night. I'd made a new recipe cheesecake for comment. It got the thumbs up but suggestions of more base and more citrus (it was lemon). It was pretty rich.  I will adjust the ingredients when I make it again at the weekend.

The weather looks ok this morning. I feel so sorry for people further south whose houses are flooded. Strange weather. No three year old for a sleepover tonight as she is away on holiday with her mum, dad and wee sister. I hope the sun shines for them.

We're supposed to be getting new streetlights this week and were asked not to park the car in front of the house to allow access. No sign of that yesterday so maybe the work will start today. That would make a good blip but it certainly wouldn't be tiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.