A cycle trail & more toilet training rantings

When Ann owned 'MollyCollie' she thought she had walked all the cycle trails in Edinburgh. Apparently not! Today we did another 'Medal Routes' Walk'. The 'Balgreen Library' route and guess what?.................... We walked on a cycle trail that Ann had never walked on before. And what was even better........................... it didn't have any cyclists on it; so I was allowed to go off lead. Yay!


We're loving the 'Medal Route' walks. They're just about the right distance for a little puppy like me. We've done 20 of the Gold Route walks now.


And to get to the start of this one I had to go on a bus. I've been on quite a few buses now and I wouldn't say I was the most perfect pooch on the bus, but I'm loads better than I used to be. Unfortunately Ann keeps comparing me to 'MollyCollie', who always just immediately lay down in good dog mode when on a bus. But actually 'MollyCollie' didn't go on a bus until she was at least 6 years old and I've been travelling on buses since I was about 4 months old. Apparently when one is on a bus, one is supposed to ignore all the other passengers and not go leaping about at them as if they are one's bestest friends in the world?!!......................... Mmmmmm................. I just LOVE everybody!!!


Anyway this morning we were out for about two and a half hours and do you know what?.................... In the whole of that time I didn't bother to have a wee??!!  Which meant that Ann had to walk me round the block an hour later, before I got left home alone while she went to do a 'meet & greet'.


But guess what?.......................... I have gone 8 whole days without weeing in the house. Yay!!!!  Do you think I'm now on the right road to being toilet trained????  There's certain grassy areas around our flat where I 'go' even though Ann has been told off for 'exercising' me on the communal grass. Mmmmmmm...................... Toilet training a puppy in a 4th fourth flat is not exactly easy and Ann never 'exercises' me on the communal grass....................... She just lets me have a quick wee & poo and obv she picks up my poo. And actually we're not even sure where all these 'rules' have come from..............


…...............When Ann bought this flat in 1991 there was no 'Management Co', there was no Ressie Assoc., there were no parking permits, there were no rules. Everyone just took their turn at cleaning the communal areas. …...............And then Ann moved to Cornwall for 20 years, rented the flat out............ and everything changed. Lol!


Oh well, ho hum....................... I'm actually a pretty clever puppy considering I'm only 7 months old.


PS – I'm not going to 'Puppy Training Class' tonight. Ann finds it far too stressful because I'm soooooo naughty there. I'm a perfect pooch when I'm sitting, staying, waiting, coming, in the flat, but the minute I get into puppy class its like I turn into 'devil dog'. And next week I can't go 'cos Ann is doing stuff and then for the next three weeks after that we're going to be in Cornwall. We may go back at the end of July. …..............If the puppy class will have us. However, the puppy training teacher always says, 'it's what you do out with the class that is important', and we do loads.



#AnightwatchingEastendersandCorriebeckons

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.