St Lawrence Steps, Norwich

Next to St Lawrence's church. About a 10 minute walk up St Benedict street from my office. I took a wander at lunchtime, ending up in the bead shop. I did buy a couple of charms, but not many. I don't seem to have the time or more likely energy to make things when I get home from work these days. It doesn't stop me wanting more beads and buttons etc.

I left at 5 and am on the bus now. Have gone from being very up to date with my work, to a sudden deluge in today's post today. So tomorrow lots to do.

Will have to run/walk tonight. It's day 3 of week 5. Day 2 was Saturday, when I was shocked to see the program jumped from gentle 5 minute runs or 3 minute and 5 minutes, to two 8 minute runs, with a 5 minute walk in between. I did think there was no way I'd be able to do that, but in the end I managed it. The main positive that kept me going was that it was just 2 runs not 3!! So what about the next one? Tonight? Well, I know I won't be able to get through it without stopping, as it's a huge jump to one 20 minute run. But I will try to at least run 10 minutes with a short walking break, then the rest and when Mollie is home, perhaps drop back to where she is on the program. My favourite bit about running is the end. I really hope my heart & lungs are improving, after all this! I haven't exercised consistently for 5 weeks in a row since school!!

At the park and ride now, so better get off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.