Giant Hogweed

Jon supplied today's photo. He was removing this 3 metre high monster from a Norwich garden today. There used to be giant hogweed at Wandlebury which the rangers always kept on top of. I wonder if the current mixed bag of volunteers are keeping on top of such an important job. It's a weed that can do serious harm, by just touching it.

I'm aching a bit today, after my 20 minute run. I managed to get round without stopping, so definitely felt proud of myself. The showery rain helped. Tomorrow's run will be easier. Today I get a rest day, but will be tapping later.

Have worked hard today (as I always do) and am now heading home. Looking forward to seeing Mollie later, although it will be much later. Her flight gets in at 10.15 we think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.