Roses round the door

These roses are growing round mum's front door. I thought they deserved a blip.

Work was very busy, but the time flew. I didn't finish everything I'd planned to do, and am off tomorrow, but things can wait until next week.

Got home at 6 o'clock. Did week 6 day 1 run. I found it quite hard even though it was less running than tuesday. Had a chat with Mollie about her holiday. It sounds like she had a lovely time in Rhodes and she has a healthy colour.

After dinner, it was nice to see Daniel and Rhia for a little while, then I went to the allotment. Everything apart from potatoes seems to have failed. I picked the broad beans, which were few, and most had maggots that made everything black. I dug out the gone to seed radishes and raked it ready to plant the next bed of rabbit food. That will be my cabbages or broccoli!! I planted more mange tout seeds. Most of the plants there have been chewed, but are alive. I tried to net them a bit more. Minnie had laid 2 eggs, so I gave her some corn as a treat. I picked a few more strawberries and got home before it got dark.

Now bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.