Cheap shop

After a walk with Carol and Jane at lunchtime, we parted company as we passed the bus station and i headed off to Primark. It took me about 15 minutes to select 4 t shirts for me and 3 for Henry. All for a total of £16.60. I would still like to get some cut off trousers from somewhere a bit more up market - White Stuff if i coukd choose, but only if they have a sale in the next 3 weeks. I'll continue to try and diet in the meantime.

Work has been uneventful, uninspiring and hot. I had the late shift so am now on my way home. Last night I got loads done - my fist load of washing in the new machine, 40 lengths at The Links pool and weeding on the allotment until it got dark. Tonight should be Tap, but I'm tired and very full of hay fever.

47 books sold in total. I might still make it to my goal of 50!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.