Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Evening beauty

Another day at home. Lesley was here decorating Mum's lounge. It is looking amazing and so much better than the room decorated by the insurers' decorator. We chose Apple White and it is fresh and calm.

Daisy was able to be brave and come in to see Lesley. Oscar ate in the conservatory while Lesley and I talked in the lounge. He is certainly braver than he was.

This afternoon was a festival committee meeting. We had a lot of sort out. I found it quite stressful. We have had to employ a designer because I ran out or steam and was not able to produce a poster this time. The new design is very modern and will be great, but needs a few changes. It is costing us money and it would have cost nothing if I'd done the job. So I feel awkward and guilty about it. I know that I need to do less, but I'm not finding it easy.

This evening, I wandered in the garden at dusk. I love this time of the day. The summer flowers are competing to burst forth. I enjoyed watching a very small bumble bee sipping nectar from the Turk's cap lilies; it was soon to be covered with bright orange pollen.

Although more formal roses are in bloom, the wild rose in the hedge won the competition to be tonight's blip. I love the back lighting and the transparency of the petals. Magical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.