Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

By the Way

Off to Kelso today for various errands. Naturally we had to have some refreshments in a cafe (no cake for me, well, just a corner of TM's). I can't remember the name of the place, but I was a very happy to find it - it has home-made food, second-hand books and a whole-foods section, where they sell laundry liquid, hand-wash, shampoo, etc from bulk containers. I'll be going along with a selection of empty plastic bottle to try these out.

The roadside verges have turned white since the sun returned. I think the plant is hedge parsley but looking it up in the book produced dozens of possible names, and I hadn't an example of the leaf in front of me.

Similarly with the insect, my best guess is a carder bee. That's probably way off the mark. There are more kinds of winged insects than I ever could have imagined.

It stayed dry and quite sunny today, but the sky was full of cloud - an amazing variety of shape and colour there too. (Extra). 

Thanks to Loisbiz for hosting Tiny Tuesday and Miranda for the  Wild Flower Week challenge. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.