Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Prime Example ...

of a well-groomed feral pigeon. Maybe it's down to a healthy diet of fish (without the chips) and the fresh sea breeze at the quayside in Amble.

I'm embarrassed to admit that I was eating ice-cream (sticky toffee) while I was snapping away, and I had to give the camera body a good going over with a baby wipe afterwards - it really was sticky, but delicious. 

The trip over the Border to Northumberland was prompted by the discovery that there's a yarn shop in the village of Felton, which carries the entire colour range of Jamieson and Smith's Shetland jumper weight.  I've got a Fair Isle project at the planning stage and was having trouble choosing colours from the web-site, and this seemed the best solution. 

FineFettleFibres did not disappoint - it was wonderful.  I got what I wanted and a couple of other things besides.
Felton is a beautiful place, on the River Coquet. I'm planning the next visit already.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.