Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Too Much Excitement!

After 8 days at home, we've finally been out!  We must have gone all of two miles, to our local nursery garden. Not only is it back in business, but the cafe, the best for miles, is doing take-away coffee and scones. I resisted those, but bought a few plants and some new, reputedly thorn-proof gloves. They aren't nettle-proof, as I discovered later when doing my daily stint at weeding the wilderness.

After the shopping we crossed the road and walked down to the river. Everything very bucolic down there, lush meadows full of cattle. It seems to be the courting season, lots of loud bellowing.

The walker on the opposite bank seemed surprised by the sight of Monteviot. A weird architectural agglomeration, but no doubt a lovely place to live, on the bend in the river. The gardens are pretty,  but closed still. 

However, there are signs of life in the town. One of the cafes has opened and another has the decorators in. Many more people on the street and on the road.  I'm not sure I'm ready for this, I feel I will need to take it gently.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.