Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

On the Fringe

When hacking away at the jungle garden I noticed what at first I thought was a very large weed. Closer inspection suggeststhat it might be a sapling, and it has a few very flimsy, fluttery flowers. These made me think of fringing, and now I wonder if this could be the fringe tree that I planted years ago, and then forgot all about.  It looks not much like the pictures in the books, but perhaps a little TLC would work wonders. We shall see. 

A bit of faffing has manipulated it into an entry for today's Abstract Thursday challenge (thank you Ingeborg!). The theme is 'blur'. There's another in the extras, not sure which I prefer.

Still haven't gone beyond the gate, but maybe tomorrow ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.