FLOWER FRIDAY WITH A BONUS

I went out into the garden to look for a flower for today’s challenge and spotted a little pollinator on one of my Madame Julia Correvon clematis, so this is half flower and half insect.

Apparently, Madame Julia Correvon should be tough and vigorous but I’m afraid she doesn’t show much signs of that in our garden at the moment - I wonder if she is getting enough water, so Mr. HCB has made sure that today he put at least two gallons on her roots and hopefully that will help.

Just been up to see my Mother and she seems brighter than she was yesterday.  She was much chattier today, but we are still not sure when she will be going home and there has been no mention of the care package, so we will just have to wait and see.  

Feeling rather tired so I think an early night is on the cards for me.  

Apologies for lack of comments, but I’m sure you understand why - will sprinkle a few stars and hearts before I go to bed.

I think Mr. HCB would appreciate this quote - we’ve had a lovely sunny day today, and if this continues for the weekend, it won’t be too long before the plants need watering:

“Weather means more 
     when you have a garden. 
There's nothing like listening to a shower 
     and thinking how it is soaking in 
          around your green beans.”
Marcelene Cox 

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments on yesterday's Abstract blip, which are much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.