Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Vigilant

I decided to post this photo today because it illustrates the incredibly tiny size of the hummer next to a standard sized clothes pin.  Not a particularly pretty picture, but serves the purpose well enough.  In the past week, more females have been coming around the feeders which is a good sign since soon there should be fledglings out and about.  This female wasn't patient enough to wait for me to hang the small tube feeder, and started drinking from it while I was still holding it - a magical moment for sure.  To see this tiny so close and to feel her wings brush against my fingers...wow.

And on a jaunt around the yard and garden, I found a tiny serpent near the front walk.  I rushed inside to get a camera and he/she posed for a couple of photos before disappearing into the vegetation.  Always nice to have one of these wee snakes around as they eat lots of garden pests (and are harmless to humans and chipmunks).  For a photo, click HERE

Had a perfect day with my bestie, Ellen - we had lunch and then splurged on deluxe pedicures which included lotions, hot stones, foot massage and lots of other great indulgences.  Always so much fun spending time with Ellen.

Quiet night at home with Hubs as SIL is working.  All good.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.