Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tumacocori

This is a pretty awesome view of the Tumacocori Mountains. At least the best view I've been able to find east of the mountains from the general area of Tubac.

Usually there are power lines or other obstructions or just poor angles. Today, I found a road where I could park my car next to a dirt path. I walked about 200 yds down the path to get this view. I'm really happy with it.

There is a town named Tumacocori (toom-a kak-or-ee) and the mountains hold special meaning to the Native American tribe that lives in the area. That is one of the places on my list to visit. I'm sure I can get a lot of different views from there.

I love mountains viewed in large. Check it out and see what you think about the Tumacorori. (I love trying to type that correctly!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.